FANDOM


If cards being looked at from Accelerated Beta Test are moved from being the top 3 cards of R&D, for example from the shuffle when The Foundry triggers, then those cards are no longer being affected by Accelerated Beta Test and thus are neither trashed nor installed. This is the same interaction as Accelerated Diagnostics.See the Cards Leaving Accelerated Diagnostics Range Ruling

The Corporation can fail to find another copy of ice with The Foundry's ability.

The Corporation must both install and rez each piece of ice one at a time; s/he cannot install each piece of ice and then rez all of them after installing.

Izya's Question[1]Edit

Wording on Accelerated Beta Test is similar to wording on Accelerated Diagnostics. Does this means that when The Foundry uses the ability of ABT to rez the first piece of ice, the other 2 cards are shuffled away and ability of ABT stops?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly Using the Foundry with ABT would prevent the other two cards from being installed or trashed.

Jack's Question[2]Edit

These questions are about The Foundry and how it interacts with Accelerated Beta Test. By analogy to the existing Accelerated Diagnostics rulings in FAQ 1.5 - "If one of the operations played shuffles R&D, the remainder of Accelerated Diagnostics’ effect is ignored." - it would appear that if the corp can trigger a shuffle of R&D while ABT's ability is resolving, any non-ICE cards that were at the top of R&D can be saved from Archives.

Scenario: The corp is The Foundry, and has not rezzed a piece of ice this turn. The corp scores Accelerated Beta Test and uses its ability. What happens in the following situations?

1. The top 3 cards of R&D are Paper Wall, Project Wotan and Priority Requisition. The corp chooses to install and rez Paper Wall on a server, ignoring all costs, and chooses to activate The Foundry's ID ability. What happens?

2. As above, but what happens if there are no more copies of Paper Wall in R&D?

3. Does the "you may install and rez them, ignoring all costs" text on ABT describe a sequence that is applied to each eligible piece of ice in turn, or the state that all beta-tested pieces of ICE must finish in?

Consider the following scenario:

Suppose the corp (The Foundry, which has not rezzed a piece of ice this turn) scores an ABT and uses its ability. Suppose also that the top 3 cards of R&D are Tollbooth, Wotan and Beanstalk Royalties.

Is it the case that:

A) The corp installs and rezzes Tollbooth first (say) and must now decide whether or not to use The Foundry.

OR

B) The corp can install both pieces of ice, then after rezzing the first one must decide whether or not use The Foundry.

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly 1. The Paper Wall is installed, and the Corp searches his stack for another copy of Paper Wall and adds it to HQ. The other two cards (Wotan and Priority Requisition) are shuffled into R&D and are no longer eligible to be installed/trashed by the ABT.

2. The same thing happens, only no Paper Wall is added to HQ.

3. Good question. Option A. You install and rez each one before moving onto the next one, so you couldn’t just install and then rez them to get two ice installed and use the Foundry.

SourceEdit

  1. Posted on Board Game Geek by Izya Kazman on Sep 26, 2014
  2. Posted on BoardGameGeek by Jack Kelly on September 25, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.