|Look at the top 3 cards of R&D. If any of those cards are operations, you may play them (paying their play cost), ignoring any additional costs. Trash the rest of the unplayed cards you looked at.|
|"I'm getting a reading that is... off the charts. No, it crashed the charts. That counts as off, right?"|
|Page 8, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 2-7, FAQ|
|Looking at the top 3 cards of R&D does not remove the cards from R&D. The cards are still in R&D and able to be affected by operations played with Accelerated Diagnostics.
Each operation the Corp looks at can be played in any order. The Corp does not have to play the topmost operation first.
When the Corp plays an operation, he fully resolves it before playing another one or trashing the rest of the cards.
If any of the 3 cards looked at are no longer in the top 3 positions of R&D (as determined when Accelerated Diagnostics was played), then those cards cannot be played.
The Corp can only play and look at the top 3 cards (as determined when Accelerated Diagnostics was played). Even if other cards are moved into the top 3, those cards are not eligible to be played/looked at by the Accelerated Diagnostics.
If one of the operations played shuffles R&D, the remainder of Accelerated Diagnostics' effect is ignored.
- The above interactions were originally explained in a ruling before they were made official.: