FANDOM


Page 30, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 4, Core Rule Book
Advancing: The act of putting one advancement token on a card that can be advanced. Agendas can always be advanced.


Advancing a card is one of the default actions that the Corporation can perform during the Action Phase. To advance a card, the Corporation spends Click and 1Credit, then places an advancement token on an installed card that can be advanced. Agendas are the only card that can be advanced by default; other types of cards can only be advanced if their card text says so.

Page 14, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 2-2, Core Rule Book
Advancing a Card

For Click and 1Credit, the Corporation adds one advancement token to an installed card. Agendas can always be advanced while installed. Cards other than agendas can only be advanced if their text box allows it. There is no limit to the number of times a card can be advanced.

Note: If a card's text box says that the card can be advanced, the card can be advanced even when the card is unrezzed.

FAQ 1.3.19Edit

From the FAQ. Also numbers 1.4.19 and 1.5.18

Advancing a card is an action the Corporation can take that causes an advancement token to be placed on a card. As such, advancing a card is distinct from (and affected by other abilities separately from) placing advancement tokens.

Page 10, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 6, FAQ
If the Corp uses Efficiency Committee for extra clicks, can he then play Shipment from Kaguya and Trick of Light to place/move advancement tokens during that turn?
Yes. Placing or moving advancement tokens on a card is different than advancing it, and Efficiency Committee only stops the Corp from advancing cards.

See AlsoEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.