FANDOM



Whenever there is a successful run on this server, trace4- if successful, the Runner cannot access any cards other than Ash 2X3ZB9CY for the remainder of this run.
"Eyes forward, please."



Related RulingsEdit

  • If an effect like Queen's Gambit prohibits the Runner from accessing Ash 2X3ZB9CY and his trace is successful, the Runner still has an access step but does not access any of the cards.[1]:Ruling
  • If Ash 2X3ZB9CY's trace is successful during a run on Archives, the facedown cards in archives are still turned faceup.[2]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Bank Job v. Prohibited Access Ruling
    If a remote server has an agenda and Ash. I Queens Gambit ash. I have a Bank Job in play. I run on that remote, he rezzes ash, I dont beat the trace. I now cannot access ash, ash says I cannot access any other cards.

    I would assume I can't use bank job in this case, but it starts getting more complicated.

    I have bank job. If you have Bernice Mai and an agenda in a remote server. I queens gambit the agenda. I run, run is successful, bernice triggers, I beat the trace and bernice dies. Do I now skip the access step and can't bank job?

    In each scenario you would attempt to access cards, and can replace that attempt with Bank Job. If you did not use Bank Job, then you would attempt to access and find no legal cards to access.
  2. Replacing or Prohibiting Archives Access Ruling
    The FAQ says "When the Runner makes a successful run on Archives, he turns all cards faceup in Archives before accessing them. Then he accesses and resolves individual cards one by one, in any order he wants."

    Does that mean that when the Runner uses Retrieval Run, or when there's an Ash 2X3ZB9CY on Archives whose trace is successful, that the Runner still can turn all the cards faceup? He can't score any agendas, but he can see that they're there?
    If the Runner uses a replacement effect such as Retrieval Run on Archives, he does not turn any facedown cards faceup. That is still part of the larger action of accessing, even though it is not the particular moment when cards are accessed.

    Ash 2X3ZB9CY is a different case. You would turn all of the cards faceup in the case of Ash 2X3ZB9CY, but the Runner cannot access them.

TriviaEdit

The german version of this card is mistranslated to prohibit access to other cards until the end of the turn.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.