FANDOM



Ashigaru gains "SubroutineEnd the run." for each card in HQ.
The way past is to go a different way.



Related RulingsEdit


SourcesEdit

  1. Breaking Subroutines on NEXT Silver, Ashigaru Rulings, Question 2
    Suppose I make a run and encounter Ashigaru. Suppose it has at least three subroutines, and I use Grappling Hook to break all but one of them. I then trash Utopia Shard to force the corp to discard two cards from HQ, and cause Ashigaru to lose two subroutines. Then any remaining unbroken subroutines resolve. Does the run end?
    The gaining and losing of subroutines are tracked as a running total. So if Ashigaru has 4 subroutines, and you break 3, and then it loses 2, you have broken all subroutines on it and the run continues.
  2. Breaking Subroutines on NEXT Silver, Ashigaru Rulings, Question 3
    As before, the runner encounters Ashigaru with 4 subroutines, breaks 3 with Grappling Hook, then uses Utopia Shard to subtract 2 subroutines. If the corp then draws 1 card with Panic Button, so that Ashigaru has 3 subroutines, will the third subroutine be broken or unbroken?
    You broke 3 subroutines, so the third subroutine is still broken.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.