FANDOM



Awakening Center can host bioroid ice (each piece of ice is installed facedown, ignoring all install costs).

Whenever the Runner passes the all of the ice protecting this server, you may rez a piece of ice on Awakening Center, lowering the rez cost by 7Credit, to force the Runner to encounter it. Trash that ice after the run is completed.



ClarificationsEdit

Page 7, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 10-12, FAQ
Ice hosted on Awakening Center can be rezzed through other card effects, but a rezzed piece of ice cannot be encountered unless it was rezzed by Awakening Center.

Only one piece of hosted ice on Awakening Center can be encountered per run.

Ice on Awakening Center are in the server and do not count as ice protecting the server.

Related RulingsEdit

  • Confirmed by the clarification above. Ice hosted on Awakening Center is installed in the server and not protecting it.[1]:Ruling
  • If the Runner uses Copycat to move to another server after passing the last piece of ice, Awakening Center fails to resolve.[2]:Ruling
  • Multiple Awakening Centers can be used in one run, but if the first forced encounter ends the run then the second Awakening Center fails to resolve.[3]:Ruling
  • Tenma Line can swap non-bioroid ice onto Awakening Center, but that ice would immediately get trashed because Awakening Center can't host it.[4]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Awakening Center Ice In Server Ruling
    Do ice cards hosted on Awakening Center count as being in the server?
    The cards hosted on Awakening Center are considered to be in the server.
  2. Copycat v. Awakening Center Ruling
    This is basically a question about what stops conditional abilities from triggering. We know the card becoming inactive does, but does the trigger condition going away due to another ability generally stop it as well?

    For instance, suppose I'm running Copycat, and running on a server that's Ice Wall -> Awakening Center with something hosted on it. When I pass the Ice Wall, the Awakening Center's condition is met. But if I trigger the Copycat to move to a different server, does the Awakening Center still happen and do I still have to encounter whatever bioroid is on it?

    Similarly, what if there's Caprice Nisei? Does she still get to play the psi game even if I've Copycatted to a different server?

    The ability on Copycat would resolve first, and since you are no longer fulfilling the condition for Awakening Center it does not resolve.
  3. Multiple Awakening Centers Rulings, Question 1
    When a run ends, what happens to any pending triggered conditional abilities? For example, if a runner runs on a remote server with 2 Awakening Centers, both of which have a bioroid on, what happens? Both Awakening Centers trigger when the runner passes the last ice (what if there is no ice?) and the corp gets to choose the order of resolution. The corp then chooses for the runner to encounter Viktor 1.0 from Awakening Center A. The runner spends a click to break the brain damage and lets the "End the run" subroutine activate. Does the pending triggered second Awakening Center then get to fire to force an encounter as well, or do pending triggered abilities get prevented in the same fashion as pending "on encounter" abilities when you bypass an ice? If this is the case it could do with a rule in the FAQ!
    Since "all" includes zero, the Corp can trigger Awakening Center even if there is no ice protecting the server. The Corp can use multiple Awakening Centers per run, and in your scenario of the run ending the second Awakening Center would no longer trigger since ending the run closes the possibility of triggering another in-run ability.
  4. Tenma Line + Awakening Center Ruling
    can tenma line swap non-biodroid ice with installed biodroid ice on awakening center?
    You can swap the ice, but since only bioroids can be hosted on Awakening Center the ice would fall off.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.