Fandom

Project ANCUR

Bank Job v. Prohibited Access Ruling

2,407pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

If the Runner is prohibited from accessing each card in a remote server — for example, by Ash 2X3ZB9CY or Queen's Gambit — s/he still has an Access Phase that consists of accessing no cards and can be replaced with an access replacement effect.

QuestionEdit

If a remote server has an agenda and Ash. I Queens Gambit ash. I have a Bank Job in play. I run on that remote, he rezzes ash, I dont beat the trace. I now cannot access ash, ash says I cannot access any other cards.

I would assume I can't use bank job in this case, but it starts getting more complicated.

I have bank job. If you have Bernice Mai and an agenda in a remote server. I queens gambit the agenda. I run, run is successful, bernice triggers, I beat the trace and bernice dies. Do I now skip the access step and can't bank job?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly In each scenario you would attempt to access cards, and can replace that attempt with Bank Job. If you did not use Bank Job, then you would attempt to access and find no legal cards to access.

ImplicationsEdit

Being prohibited from accessing each of the cards in a server is distinct from being prohibited from accessing cards at all.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Allan Clements on May 13, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.