Fandom

Project ANCUR

Blackguard + Satellite Uplink Rulings

2,408pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share
This ruling was made official in the FAQ. See FAQ 1.4.29.

When the Runner plays a Satellite Uplink with a Blackguard installed, it is resolved as follows:

  • The Runner picks two cards to expose
  • Both cards are exposed at the same time
    • Blackguard triggers for both exposed cards at the same time
    • The Runner decides the order for the simultaneous Blackguard triggers
      • The first Blackguard trigger resolves and the Corporation must rez the chosen card by paying its rez cost, if able
      • The second Blackguard trigger resolves and the Corporation must rez the chosen card by paying its rez cost, if able

QuestionEdit

As a runner, lets say I have blackguard installed. Corp has 6 credits. I use satellite uplink for my first click and target an asset and and ice in front of it. Lets say this is a viktor 2.0 (5 to rez) and a San San (6 to rez). He must rez if able, but who chooses which one and in which order?

I have a feeling it's the runner's choice after seeing both and would then get to choose which of these must be rezzed as it's his turn and priorities in Netrunner usually allow the person playing an effect or ability to choose the order to do so but I couldn't find a definitive answer.

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly Both of the cards are exposed at the same time, and the Runner chooses each card before resolving the effect. The Runner can then pick the order that the Blackguard triggers resolve in, since they are simultaneous.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Chris Wood on March 3, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.