FANDOM


If the Corporation returns Himitsu-Bako to HQ with its paid ability before the Runner finishes encountering it, the Runner cannot use Copycat.

QuestionEdit

Suppose I have Copycat installed. I make a run and encounter Himitsu-Bako. I break the subroutine. Still at 3.1, the corp chooses to trigger the paid ability of Himitsu-Bako. Can I trigger Copycat?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly You cannot trigger Copycat because there is no longer an active reference to the piece of ice that was passed.

ImplicationsEdit

This ruling contradicted the Copycat v. Paper Wall Ruling, which has since been officially reversed in the 1.6 update to the FAQ.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Harris Eniss on July 24, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.