FANDOM


This ruling was confirmed by the FAQ. See Clarifications for False Lead.

The Corporation can forfeit two False Leads at step 1.1 of the Runner's turn.

QuestionEdit

I have a question regarding False Lead: Can I forfeit 2 False Leads during 1.1 to force the Runner lose 4 clicks? My argument here is that since the Runner "gains" his/her click during 1.2, there is no click to lose during 1.1. Is it the case? Or does the Runner actually "gain" his click immediately when it's his turn?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly Yes, you can forfeit two False Leads to force the Runner to lose 4 clicks at 1.1. The Runner has 4 clicks available during his or her Action phase.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Hien Nguyen Duc on August 1, 2014