FANDOM



When you rez Dracō, you may pay XCredit to place X power counters on it.

Dracō has +1 strength for each power counter on it.

SubroutineTrace2- If successful, give the Runner 1 tag and end the run.
Victōs draconēs numquam deride.



Related RulingsEdit

  • The value of X is decided when the ability resolves and cannot be higher than the amount of credits the Corporation has available to spend.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. X Variable Ruling
    When is a variable chosen for a card in which that variable is not defined by the card itself?When deciding X, is it decided by the effect including X or is it decided by choosing an X and then resolving the effect with X in it?
    2a. The variable is chosen whenever it is necessary to resolve the effect. So for Vamp, you do not have to set the value of X until the run is successful. For Psychographics, you have to set the value when playing it because it is part of the cost. So option 1 is correct. 2b. X is a value that is set at one time. So you spend X credits from Vamp, but you cannot spend more credits than you have. With Power Shutdown, you trash X cards from your deck, but you do not see the cards that are trashed until X is defined. You cannot trash more than the number of cards in your deck, either.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.