Fandom

Project ANCUR

Facedown Subliminal Messaging Ruling

2,408pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share
This ruling was made official in the FAQ. See Clarifications for Subliminal Messaging.

The Corporation may return a facedown Subliminal Messaging from Archives to HQ. When doing so, the Corporation should reveal the card to the Runner.

QuestionEdit

My question is in regards to Subliminal Messaging, and the text I have a question for is, "If the Runner did not make a run during his or her last turn, you may add Subliminal Messaging to HQ from Archives when your turn begins."

In the event that Subliminal Messaging ends up in Archives face-down (for instance, trashed from the top of R&D by Noise installing a virus), may the Corp still add it to HQ when their turn begins if the Runner did not make a run during his/her last turn?

If so, and I cannot imagine why not, since it is face-down should the Corp reveal Subliminal Messaging to the Runner when he/she does this?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The Corp can return facedown Subliminal Messagings to HQ, and should go ahead and show the Runner the ability that he is activating on the card.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Matt Dawkins on March 3, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.