Fandom

Project ANCUR

False Lead

2,405pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share


Forfeit False Lead: The Runner loses Click Click, if able.
It didn't look like the headquarters of a multi-billion cred company. Probably because it wasn't.



ClarificationsEdit

Page 9, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 1-2, FAQ
False Lead cannot be forfeited unless the Runner can lose 2 clicks.

The Corp can forfeit 2 copies of False Lead at 1.1 to force the Runner to lose 4 clicks. The turn advances to the Runner’s discard phase after 1.2 resolves and the Runner has no clicks.

Related RulingsEdit

  • Confirmed by the clarification above: The Corporation can forfeit two False Leads at the beginning of the Runner's turn.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Double False Lead Ruling
    I have a question regarding False Lead: Can I forfeit 2 False Leads during 1.1 to force the Runner lose 4 clicks? My argument here is that since the Runner "gains" his/her click during 1.2, there is no click to lose during 1.1. Is it the case? Or does the Runner actually "gain" his click immediately when it's his turn?
    Yes, you can forfeit two False Leads to force the Runner to lose 4 clicks at 1.1. The Runner has 4 clicks available during his or her Action phase.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.