FANDOM



Whenever the Corp purges virus counters, he or she loses 2Credit, if able.
"You should have known better than to scratch it..." -Quetzal



Related RulingsEdit

  • Ixodidae's constant ability causes it to be trashed before Fester's conditional ability triggers, so Ixodidae is no longer active by the time its ability would trigger.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Ixodidae and Fester Timing Ruling
    Does Ixodidae trash before it gives you money from Fester when the Corporation purges virus counters?
    Ixodidae and Lamprey have constant abilities ("Trash if the Corp purges…"). Even though these require a certain condition to be met, “if” means that it is always active and resolves before triggered abilities. So the Corp purges, the Ixodidae trashes, and then the Runner resolves the Fester. Since the Ixodidae is no longer around, the Runner cannot gain credits from the conditional.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.