FANDOM



Make a run. The first time you break all subroutines on a sentry during this run, trash that sentry.



Related RulingsEdit

  • If the first sentry encountered during a run initiated by Forked has no subroutines (e.g. Troll), then that piece of ice is trashed. However, if that ice is bypassed (e.g. with Femme Fatale), then it is not trashed because no subroutines were broken.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Forked v. No Subroutine Ice Ruling
    Can the ICE Troll be trashed using Spooned, Knifed, or Forked? I would imagine not due to 0 subs, but just wanted to make sure. Given that, sorry to beat the old Femme horse, but how does she interact with Komainu + Forked? Does Komainu trash as Femme's ability triggered on encounter, or do the subs still appear post-bypass Or does the bypass on encounter override the encounter as if it never happened? Or something else?
    If you encounter it you break zero subs which is all. If you bypass ice you don't break subs, wouldn't resolve on the Komainu.