FANDOM



Whenever the Runner trashes a Corp card (including Hostile Infrastructure), do 1 net damage.
"If thou only knowest what it is to conquer, and knowest not what it is to be defeated; woe unto thee..."
-Tokugawa Ieyasu



Related RulingsEdit

  • If a card effect specifies that the Runner trashes a card, then it triggers Hostile Infrastructure. If a card effect specifies that the Corporation trashes a card, then it does not trigger Hostile Infrastructure. If a card does not specify who trashes a card, then the player who owns the card is responsible for the trashing.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Trash Effect Ownership Ruling
    I am curious about which of these scenarios would be considered the Runner trashing a card:

    Scenario 1:
    The Runner has installed a Parasite onto a piece of ice, and the ice is eventually reduced to 0 strength, resulting in Parasite's effect trashing it.

    Scenario 2:
    The Runner ID of choice is Noise ("Whenever you install a virus program, the Corp trashes the top card of R&D"). The Runner plays a virus, causing the top card of R&D to be trashed.

    Scenario 3:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp could legally rez, but the Corp player declines to rez it, trashing it instead.

    Scenario 4:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp cannot legally rez, thus forcing the Corp to elect to trash it.

    Normally I do not answer rules questions before a card is released, but I will make an exception for draft cards.

    1. The Runner’s card trashed the ice, so Hostile Infrastructure triggers.

    2, 3 and 4. The Corp is the one trashing the card, so Hostile Infrastructure does not trigger.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.