Fandom

Project ANCUR

Noise

2,405pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share


Whenever you install a virus program, the Corp trashes the top card of R&D.
"Watch this. It'll be funny."


Noise, Hacker Extraordinaire has one ability.

Triggered Ability - Conditional
Trigger Effect
Runner Installs a Virus Program Corporation Trashes the top card of R&D

ClarificationsEdit

Page 5, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 2, FAQ
Cards trashed by Noise's ability are placed facedown in Archives.

Related RulingsEdit

  • Confirmed by the above clarification: cards trashed with Noise's ability are put into Archives facedown.[1]:Ruling
  • The Corporation is the one trashing the top card of R&D, so Noise's ability does not trigger Hostile Infrastructure.[2]:Ruling


Trivia Edit

Noise appears to be wearing a leather jacket highly reminiscent of a jacket worn by Dade "Crash Override" Murphy from the 1995 movie "Hackers".

SourcesEdit

  1. Runner Trashes Faceup Ruling
    Does Keyhole trash cards faceup or facedown?
    The general rule is that if the Runner does the trashing, the cards are trashed faceup. So they should go to the Archives faceup.
  2. Trash Effect Ownership Ruling
    I am curious about which of these scenarios would be considered the Runner trashing a card:

    Scenario 1:
    The Runner has installed a Parasite onto a piece of ice, and the ice is eventually reduced to 0 strength, resulting in Parasite's effect trashing it.

    Scenario 2:
    The Runner ID of choice is Noise ("Whenever you install a virus program, the Corp trashes the top card of R&D"). The Runner plays a virus, causing the top card of R&D to be trashed.

    Scenario 3:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp could legally rez, but the Corp player declines to rez it, trashing it instead.

    Scenario 4:
    The Runner plays Forged Activation Orders on an ice that the Corp cannot legally rez, thus forcing the Corp to elect to trash it.

    Normally I do not answer rules questions before a card is released, but I will make an exception for draft cards.

    1. The Runner’s card trashed the ice, so Hostile Infrastructure triggers.

    2, 3 and 4. The Corp is the one trashing the card, so Hostile Infrastructure does not trigger.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.