|Page 31, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 2, Core Rule Book|
|Operation: A single-use card card type that is played by the Corporation during his turn and is trashed when its effects are resolved.|
Operations are one-time cards that are played, resolved, and trashed as soon as they're played. The Corporation can play an operation from Headquarters as an action during the Action Phase, spending and the play cost of the operation in credits.
|Page 8, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 1-2, Core Rule Book|
Operations represent singular occurrences and are always trashed after being played.
The Corporation pays credits equal to the play cost of an operation to play it. When played, an operation's abilities as listed in its text box are resolved. Then, the operation is immediately trashed. Operations are never installed.
|Page 14, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 1, Core Rule Book|
|For , the Corporation plays an operation from his hand by paying its play cost. He then places it faceup in his play area, immediately resolves the effects of the operation, and trashes it.|