FANDOM



Rez a piece of ice, ignoring all costs, and install Oversight AI on that ice as a hosted condition counter with the text "Trash host ice if all its subroutines are broken during a single encounter."



ClarificationsEdit

Page 6, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 11-13, FAQ
Playing Oversight AI does not give Haas-Bioroid: Engineering the Future 1Credit for an install.

Oversight AI is treated as a condition counter, and is no longer an operation, while it is active.

Oversight AI is trashed to the Archives if the host ice is uninstalled.

Related RulingsEdit

  • Playing and installing Oversight AI does not trigger Engineering the Future's ability.[1]:Ruling
  • Once installed, Oversight AI is considered a counter; it is neither a card nor an operation.[2]:Ruling

Reversed RulingsEdit

The following rulings regarding Oversight AI have been overturned and no longer apply.


SourcesEdit

  1. Engineering the Future + Oversight AI Ruling
    Oversight AI is an operation, that installs itself as a counter on a piece of ICE. My stance was that the HB identity would trigger, since it is a card being installed. The argument against me was that it is a counter being installed, not a card. Whats the word, fellows?
    Oversight AI does not provide the Core Set HB ID with a credit, since it is treated as a counter and not a card.
  2. Oversight AI Clarification Ruling
    1) Does playing Oversight AI give Haas-Bioroid: Engineering the Future 1 credit for the "install Oversight AI" portion of Oversight AI?

    2) After Oversight AI is installed, is it still a card?

    3) After Oversight AI is installed, is it still an operation?
    1. No, it is treated as a condition counter and not a card.

    2. No.

    3. No.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.