FANDOM


QuestionEdit

We're having some trouble interpreting this part of the timing priority rule:

"After both players have had at least one opportunity to act and a player declines to act, then the players cannot trigger more abilities, rez more cards, or score more agendas until the next opportunity to do so."

Q1. Should we read that statement to mean:

A. After: both players had at least one chance to act AND a player declines to act THEN players cannot trigger more abilities.

Or

B. IF A player declines to act AFTER both players have had a chance to act THEN players cannot trigger more abilities.

Q2. Examples:

On the runner's turn during a paid abilities window, which is true:

A) Runner declines to act, Corp acts, window is now closed and neither player may act again.

B) Runner declines to act, Corp acts, Runner can respond. If the runner declines, the window is now closed and neither player may act again.

Also, in the same situation, which of these is true:

A) Runner acts, Corp declines to act, window is now closed and neither player may act again.

B) Runner acts, Corp declines to act, Runner may act again. If the runner declines to act, window is now closed and neither player may act again.

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly It should work like this:
  1. Player 1: Opportunity to act
    1. Decline OR act
      1. If declined, window closes*
      2. If act, continue to step 2
  2. 2. Player 2: Opportunity to act
    1. Decline OR act
      1. If declined, window closes
      2. If act, return to step 1

*UNLESS this is the first time either player has been given the opportunity to act

Example 1: B is correct

Example 2: A is correct

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.