FANDOM


If the Runner chooses to take a tag instead of ending the run when encountering a Data Raven and then avoids that tag, the run does not end.

If the Runner chooses to trash a program instead of ending the run when Wotan's subroutine fires and then prevents that program from being trashed, the run does not end.

If the Runner chooses to take brain damage instead of ending the run when Wotan's subroutine fires and then avoids suffering that brain damage, the run does not end.

QuestionEdit

If a runner uses Decoy or New Angeles City Hall to avoid the tag from Data Raven, does the run end?

Similarly, if the Runner uses Sacrificial Construct or Feedback Filter/Monolith to prevent program trashing or brain damage when encountering Wotan, does the run end?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly If the Runner avoids the tag, the run does not end, since he still resolved the effect of taking the tag. Same thing for saving programs with Wotan.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Andrew Keddie on December 11, 2013

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.