FANDOM



SubroutineThe Runner cannot spend any credits for the remainder of this run.
This ice disguises itself as a series of electronic transactions, tying up the runner's funds in a thousand or so non-existent purchases and refunds. The banks' system of holds and checks means that while not a single credit ever leaves their servers the runner has no available funds. RSVP also has the unfortunate side effect of being entirely legal…strictly speaking.



ClarificationsEdit

Page 8, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 13, FAQ
The Runner can spend zero credits after the subroutine on RSVP resolves to trash cards or trigger paid abilities.

Related RulingsEdit

  • After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner can still "spend" 0Credit (for example, to use Yog.0, while playing a psi game, or to trash something with a 0Credit trash cost).[1]:Ruling


TrviaEdit

RSVP is the abbreviation for répondez s'il vous plaît. Although this is French it is internationally used. It is usually used on invitations as a request to reply, please.

SourcesEdit

  1. RSVP v. Spending Credits Rulings
    This ruling was made official in FAQ 1.4. See RSVP.

    After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner cannot pay or spend any number of credits other than zero, but s/he may still lose credits.

    DrTall's Question[1]Edit

    RSVP/Question 1

    AnswerEdit

    CD Harris's Question[2]Edit

    RSVP/Question 2

    AnswerEdit

    ImplicationsEdit

    Even when the value change of credits is zero, the Runner is still considered to have spent or paid zero credits. Oddly, this is not prohibited by RSVP.

    SourceEdit

    1. Posted to Board Game Geek by Dr Tall on January 17, 2014
    2. Posted to Board Game Geek by CD Harris on January 18, 2014

    This ruling was made official in FAQ 1.4. See RSVP.

    After suffering the effects of RSVP's subroutine, the Runner cannot pay or spend any number of credits other than zero, but s/he may still lose credits.

    DrTall's Question[1]Edit

    RSVP/Question 1

    AnswerEdit

    CD Harris's Question[2]Edit

    RSVP/Question 2

    AnswerEdit

    ImplicationsEdit

    Even when the value change of credits is zero, the Runner is still considered to have spent or paid zero credits. Oddly, this is not prohibited by RSVP.

    SourceEdit

    1. Posted to Board Game Geek by Dr Tall on January 17, 2014
    2. Posted to Board Game Geek by CD Harris on January 18, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.