FANDOM



Make a run. You may jack out when you encounter the first piece of ice.
Just like in the real world, sometimes it is best to send in the clone to do the dirty work.



ClarificationsEdit

Page 7, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 8, FAQ
The Runner can jack out the first time he encounters a piece of ice with Recon, even if it was not the outermost piece of ice protecting the server.

Related RulingsEdit

  • Confirmed by the above FAQ: Recon cares about the first piece of ice encountered, not the first piece of ice protecting the server.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Recon Wording Ruling
    If I Recon a server with two unrezzed pieces of ice, and the corp does not rez the outermost piece of ice but does rez the innermost, can I still jack out? Or am I no longer encountering the first piece of ice because I'm encountering the second piece of ice instead?
    You can jack out when you encounter the second piece of ice, if the first one was not encountered.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.