FANDOM


This ruling was confirmed in the FAQ. See Clarifications for Recon.

Recon allows the Runner to jack out when encountering the first piece of ice during the run, even if that ice is not the outermost piece of ice on the server.

QuestionEdit

If I Recon a server with two unrezzed pieces of ice, and the corp does not rez the outermost piece of ice but does rez the innermost, can I still jack out? Or am I no longer encountering the first piece of ice because I'm encountering the second piece of ice instead?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly You can jack out when you encounter the second piece of ice, if the first one was not encountered.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Sohum Banerjea on December 11, 2013

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.