Fandom

Project ANCUR

Reina Duration Ruling

2,408pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

Reina Roja's ability only increases the rez cost during the time at which the Corporation rezzes that ice.

QuestionEdit

"The rez cost of the first piece of ice rezzed each turn is increased by 1."

When I first read it, I read it as: "increase the first rez cost each turn by 1", but this isn't actually what it says.

There are three situations that are interesting:

a) a piece of ICE is rezzed multiple times in an encounter (e.g. TMI);

b) a piece of ICE is rezzed multiple times in a turn (e.g. Cell Portal);

c) a piece of ICE, which was the first piece rezzed in a turn, is re-rezzed for whatever reason in a future turn (e.g. Emergency Shutdown 'victim').

I think that by the wording on the card, all of these situations should have the ICE at 1 over normal rez cost as there is nothing to suggest that the rez cost increase of the appropriate ICE is temporary: it is an effect on a particular ICE determined by the trigger of it being the first to be rezzed in a turn (and a piece of ICE should even be able to be affected more than once if it is the first piece of ICE rezzed on multiple turns).

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly Reina Roja's ability only lasts for the duration in which the Corp is paying to rez the ice.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Zak Jarvis on May 6, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.