FANDOM



Make a run on Archives. If successful, instead of accessing cards you may install a program from your heap, ignoring all costs.



Related RulingsEdit

  • Replacing the access of Archives with Retrieval Run's effect keeps the facedown cards in Archives from being turned faceup.[1]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Replacing or Prohibiting Archives Access Ruling
    The FAQ says "When the Runner makes a successful run on Archives, he turns all cards faceup in Archives before accessing them. Then he accesses and resolves individual cards one by one, in any order he wants."

    Does that mean that when the Runner uses Retrieval Run, or when there's an Ash 2X3ZB9CY on Archives whose trace is successful, that the Runner still can turn all the cards faceup? He can't score any agendas, but he can see that they're there?
    If the Runner uses a replacement effect such as Retrieval Run on Archives, he does not turn any facedown cards faceup. That is still part of the larger action of accessing, even though it is not the particular moment when cards are accessed.

    Ash 2X3ZB9CY is a different case. You would turn all of the cards faceup in the case of Ash 2X3ZB9CY, but the Runner cannot access them.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.