|Page 31, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 8, Core Rule Book|
|Rez: The process by which the Corporation reveals his installed cards and allows them to take effect; once rezzed, a card is turned faceup.|
All Corporation cards are installed facedown, unrezzed. Rezzing a card is the act of turning one of these cards faceup, thereby causing it to become active. After rezzing a card, it is considered rezzed and cannot be derezzed unless a card effect allows.
|Page 5, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 7, Core Rule Book|
|Rez: This is the act of flipping a facedown card faceup. The Corporation installs his cards facedown and must rez them in order to use them.|
The Corporation may rez assets and upgrades almost any time there is a paid ability window. See the timing charts for more details. Ice, however, can only be rezzed as the Runner approaches it.
|Page 13, Column 1, Paragraph(s) 4, Core Rule Book|
|Note: When an asset or upgrade is installed, the Corporation can pay its rez cost to rez it at almost any time. Ice can only be rezzed when the Runner approaches it during a run.|
This includes after an approach.
|Page 3, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 3, FAQ|
|The Corporation may rez non-ice cards after the Runner approaches any piece of ice.|