FANDOM


This is the fourth in a series of unofficial FAQs released with each new data pack. Below are rulings from Damon Stone, the head designer, regarding some of the cards in Salsette Island.

Salsette SlumsEdit

If the Runner access a card and then later in the turn uses Political Operative to trash it, can they use Salsette Slums to remove that card from the game?

Ilogos No, Salsette Slums can only be used while accessing the card.


Can the Runner choose not to use Salsette Slums the first time they trash an accessed card and then use it later to remove the second card trashed that turn from the game?

Ilogos Yes. Because Salsette Slums can only be used “once per turn”, it is the Runner’s choice when to do so.


If the Runner has multiple copies of Salsette Slums installed, do they get to remove from game multiple trashed cards?

Ilogos Yes, each installed copy can be used once per turn.


When the Runner removes a card from the game with Salsette Slums, do they take damage from Hostile Infrastructure?

Ilogos No. The accessed card is removed from the game instead of trashed, so Hostile Infrastructure does not trigger.

Exclusive PartyEdit

Does the Runner gain 1Cr for the played copy of Exclusive Party?

Ilogos No. Events are not trashed until they finish resolving.

VamadevaEdit

The Runner encounters a Tyrant with a single advancement counter on it and breaks the subroutine with Vamadeva. If the Corp then uses Firmware Updates to add another advancement counter to Tyrant, can the Runner break the new subroutine with Vamadeva?

Ilogos No. Broken subroutines still exist on the ice.

BrahmanEdit

If the Runner uses both Brahman and Faerie to break subroutines on a piece of ice, can the Runner choose to add Faerie to the top of their stack instead of trashing Faerie?

Ilogos Yes. Faerie and Brahman meet their trigger condition simultaneously, so the Runner chooses the order in which their conditional abilities resolve. If the Runner chooses to resolve Brahman’s ability first, then Faerie is no longer active, so its conditional ability fails to resolve.

PatronEdit

What happens if the Runner’s stack is empty by the time they make a successful run on the server chosen with Patron?

Ilogos Patron’s replacement effect is not optional. Patron still replaces the access, but the Runner does not draw any cards.

Sports HopperEdit

If the Runner has no cards in their stack but a Tech Trader installed, can the Runner trash Sports Hopper?

Ilogos No. Sports Hopper’s effect cannot change the game state, so its ability cannot be triggered.

BazaarEdit

If the Runner has both Bazaar and Replicator installed, can they install all copies of a piece of hardware from Grip and Stack by installing the first copy?

Ilogos Yes. Bazaar and Replicator meet their trigger condition simultaneously, so the Runner can choose to trigger Replicator first and then trigger Bazaar. The Runner may choose to repeat this process until there are no more copies of that hardware available to install.

Personality ProfilesEdit

Does Personality Profiles trigger when the search for Hostage begins or after a connection is found and added to the Runner’s grip?

Ilogos When the search begins, before any cards are found by the search.

Jeeves Model BioroidsEdit

Does Jeeves Model Bioroids need to be rezzed for all 3 clicks in its trigger condition, or just the last one?

Ilogos All three of the clicks must be spent while Jeeves Model Bioroids is active in order for its ability to trigger. Rezzing Jeeves Model Bioroids just before spending the third click is not enough for its ability to trigger.


Which types of series of actions can trigger Jeeves Model Bioroids?

Ilogos

Raman RaiEdit

Does the Corp have clicks yet during the Draw Phase? Can they use Raman Rai with the mandatory draw?

Ilogos Yes, the Corp can use Raman Rai with the mandatory draw because players have clicks for the turn as soon as the first step of the turn starts. For Corps, this is the beginning of the Draw Phase, and for Runners it is the beginning of the Action Phase.


Does the card swapped into Archives with Raman Rai enter faceup, facedown, or in the same state as the card swapped out of Archives?

Ilogos Facedown.


The Corp has Raman Rai and Daily Business Show rezzed for the mandatory draw. If the Corp uses Raman Rai to swap one of the drawn cards, can the Corp choose to return the card swapped into Archives to the bottom of R&D?

Ilogos Yes, the game still knows that the card swapped into Archives is one of the two cards drawn, so it may be put on the bottom of R&D.


The Corp has Raman Rai and Political Dealings rezzed for the mandatory draw. If the Corp uses Raman Rai first to swap a drawn agenda with one in Archives, can the Corp then use Political Dealings to install the agenda swapped into Archives? What about the other way around?

Ilogos No. Raman Rai and Political Dealings are simultaneous effects that both trigger off of drawing the agenda. The Corp chooses the order that the two abilities trigger, but either ability will cause the agenda to no longer be in the state of being drawn. Thus, when the second ability goes to trigger, its trigger condition is no longer valid and the ability fails to resolve.

UpayogaEdit

If the Runner only has 1Credit after losing the Psi game on Upayoga, do they lose that credit?

Ilogos Yes. Upayoga’s subroutine lacks an “if able” clause, so as much of the effect as can be resolved must resolve.


If the Runner has no credits in their credit pool after losing the Psi game on Upayoga, can they be forced to lose credits on other cards, such as Ghost Runner or Net Celebrity?

Ilogos Yes. Those credits are usable during a run, so they are available to be lost during the run.


Can the second subroutine on Upayoga resolve the first subroutine on Upayoga?

Ilogos Yes. Upayoga’s second subroutine does not specify that the resolved subroutine must be on another piece of ice.

Aryabhata TechEdit

If the Runner has 2Credit when the trace on Virgo is successful, can the Runner avoid the tag with New Angeles City Hall before losing 1Credit to Aryabhata Tech?

Ilogos Yes. The “if successful” effects of a trace are constant effects, so they always resolve before any abilities triggered by the successful trace.


If the Runner has 4Credit when the trace on Virgo is successful and boosted to at least trace strength 5, can the Runner avoid both tags with New Angeles City Hall before losing 1Credit to Aryabhata Tech?

Ilogos Yes. The second “if” ability on Virgo is a constant effect just like the “if successful” effect, so they will both resolve before any abilities triggered by the successful trace.

Salem's HospitalityEdit

Can the Corp play Salem’s Hospitality while the Runner has an empty grip?

Ilogos No. Salem’s Hospitality has no potential to change the game state, so the Corp cannot choose to take that action.

Indian Union Stock ExchangeEdit

Does “out-of-faction” refer to cards not belonging to the Corp’s identity faction or to cards not belonging to Weyland?

Ilogos Out-of-faction refers to cards that do not belong to the faction of the Corp’s identity.


If the Corp is playing a Weyland identity, does the parenthetical text on Indian Union Stock Exchange allow it to still trigger off of itself?

Ilogos No. Indian Union Stock Exchange is not out-of-faction for a Weyland identity, so it cannot trigger in a deck with a Weyland identity.


Are neutral cards considered “out-of-faction”?

Ilogos Yes. Neutral cards do not belong to a faction, so they are out-of-faction cards for every Corp.


If the Corp is playing as The Shadow, are all cards considered “out-of-faction”?

Ilogos Yes. The Shadow does not belong to a faction, so all cards, including neutral cards, are out-of-faction.

Mumbad Virtual TourEdit

If the Runner does not have 5Credit but has an installed Imp that they haven’t used yet, is the Runner forced to use the Imp to trash Mumbad Virtual Tour?

Ilogos Yes. The Runner is able to trash Mumbad Virtual Tour, so they must do so.


If the Runner has only 2Credit but a full Ghost Runner installed, is the Runner forced to spend the credits from Ghost Runner to trash Mumbad Virtual Tour?

Ilogos Yes. The Runner is able to trash Mumbad Virtual Tour, so they must do so.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.