FANDOM


Whenever a server ceases to exist during a run, that run immediately ends. By the nature of the run being over, the resolution of Self-destruct's ability can cascade into other effects, such as the end of run effect from Stimhack. In addition, "until end of run" effects can end, such as the effect from RSVP's subroutine.

Daniel Jones's QuestionEdit

If a runner has passed and not broken RSVP during a run. If Self Destruct is rezzed and used can the runner spend credits?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The Runner can spend credits since the run has ended under current FAQ; the server no longer exists.

Laury Plant's QuestionEdit

Take next step, if Self-Destruct ends run, does Stimhack brain damage happen before the trace? After? Where? Timing would matter in case with use Stimhack, 1 card in grip, Ekomind and Deus X in play.

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The Stimhack would resolve first which would mean you couldn't use the Deus X.

ImplicationsEdit

If the server was protected by an Architect, the server would not cease to exist. RSVP would still keep the Runner from spending credits, and credits from Stimhack could still be spent on the trace.

SourceEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.