FANDOM


This ruling was made official in FAQ 1.5. See Installing Multiple Cards.

When installing cards with Shipment from Mirrormorph, the cards are installed one at a time.

QuestionEdit

During the install using a Shipment from Mirrormorph, when is the credit gained from Engineering the Future?

I was wondering if there was an official clarification if the credit gained from the first install can be used towards the ice install cost of the second install.

yes, because:

The cards must have an order in which they are installed or ice installs don't make sense, you must install ice to the outermost position.

The identity is a constant effect which happens instantaneously when the first install happens. possibly related: constant effects are mentioned on page 11 of the faq relating to Rielle "Kit" Peddler and bypassing ice.

no, because:

the effects resolve simultaneously, you get the credit after. see the New Angeles City Hall interaction with Account Siphon

those seem to be the two arguments on either side.

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The installs should happen sequentially, so you can use the credit from the first install on the second or third install.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by brodee ee on June 12, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.