FANDOM



Once per run, you may expose an unrezzed piece of ice when you approach it. You may then jack out.
"A snitch is a girl's best friend." -Andromeda



ClarificationsEdit

Page 6, Column 2, Paragraph(s) 2-3, FAQ
If the outermost piece of ice on a server is unrezzed, the Runner can use Snitch to look at it and then decide to jack out before encountering it.

If the expose effect is prevented, the Runner can still jack out.

Related RulingsEdit

  • When using Snitch with Blackguard, the Corporation must decide whether or not to rez a piece of ice with an additional cost to rez before the Runner decides whether or not to jack out.[1]:Ruling
  • Forcing the Corporation to rez a piece of ice with Snitch and Blackguard still triggers Nasir Meidan when that ice is encountered.[2]:Ruling


SourcesEdit

  1. Cascading Triggers Rulings, Question 1
    For instance, say as the Runner I have a Cortez Chip in play, and I trash it to target the first piece of ice on a server. Then I make a run on that server and use Snitch to expose the piece of ice I targeted with Cortez Chip. Because Cortez Chip adds an "additional" cost of 2 credits, I assume that even though I have Blackguard in play, the Corp can decline to pay that additional 2 credits and thus avoid having to pay anything to rez the ice. However, what I would like to know is whether the Corp makes the decision to rez the ice before or after the Runner has to make the decision to jack out with Snitch.
    The Corp would have to decide whether or not to rez the ice before the Runner chooses to jack out. The jack out effect on Snitch comes after the expose effect.
  2. Nasir Forced Rez Timing Ruling
    I'm wondering what constitutes "just rezzed" on Nasir Meidan. For example, if Nasir Meidan makes a run with a Snitch, Blackguard, and a Raymond Flint installed, we get a handful of possibilities:

    a) He could expose the ice when Snitch triggers at step 2 of the approach phase.

    b) He could expose the ice by trashing Raymond Flint at 2.1 of the approach phase.

    c) If the corp declines to rez normally, he could expose the ice by trashing Raymond Flint at 2.3 of the approach phase.

    d) With Raymond Flint, he could expose the *next* piece of ice, which he is not currently approaching, during 3.1 of an earlier encounter.
    “Just rezzed” refers to anything that has happened at 2 onward.

    a. Works.

    b. Works.

    c. Works.

    d. Doesn’t work.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.