FANDOM


This ruling was confirmed in the FAQ. See Clarifications for Sundew.

Sundew gives the Corporation 2Credit when the Runner spends a click to initiate an action that does not initiate a run on that server before that action resolves.

QuestionEdit

I have a simple question concerning Sundew:

when does the effect of gaining 2 credits actually occur?

I'm having trouble understanding when it should occur because the trigger condition is a cost being paid, but then the gaining of credits is conditional upon the kind of effect associated with that cost being carried out.

Does it happen at the end of the initiation phase of a run, if one is being made? Does it happen at the end of the run instead?

Supppose a run isn't being initiated. Instead, the Runner clicks to play Forged Activation Orders. Does the Corp player get those two credits as soon as the Forged Activation Orders is placed on the table, or does the event resolve before the credits are gained?

AnswerEdit

Tybb-sly The credits are gained when the Runner spends a click to initiate an action that does not make a run. So you would get the credits before the Forged Activation Orders resolves.

SourceEdit

Posted to Board Game Geek by Tim Meng on January 8, 2014

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.